Sometimes You Just Gotta Bake

I’ve been doing alright in the “try not to cry and be devastated from your dad dying everyday” department for the past month.

Honestly, I have been OK. Work has been busy, life has been busy and I haven’t had much time to think about how sad I am, much less cry about it.

But then it all slowed down again and I’m left with just me and my thoughts. I have learned that me and my thoughts alone are bad for each other, so I decided to bake.

Yes, this habit may not be the best one to have considering diabetes (along with cancer!) runs in the fam but DAMN are these cup cakes pretty.

And tasty.

So sometimes, you just gotta bake.

Tonight I made some deeeeeeeeeeelish strawberry champagne cupcakes. I did my usual and just used a box of duncan hines white cake, used a cup of champagne instead of milk and added some strawberry/champagne puree to both the batter and the frosting.

BOOM. Cupcakes.

Oh and I also drank the rest of the champagne straight from the bottle.

AND WHAT?

Good talk. Bye now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

