A Cupcake For The Oscar Losers

Listen, I know it’s cool to talk badly about award shows and everything that happens at them, but what can I say? I appreciate the hard work and appreciate it for what it is…easy entertainment for a Sunday night.

So, what better way to celebrate such a huge night than to bake cupcakes for the nominees who don’t win. A cupcake to drown their sorrows in. You know, a cupcake made with whiskey.

Tonight I made an Irish Coffee cupcake.

It’s a coffee/whiskey infused white cake (duncan hines of course) with a brown sugar/baileys/whiskey butter cream.

All I did for this one was sub 1/3 cup of milk in the batter with 1/3 cup combo of crown royale whiskey and a shot of espresso.

The buttercream is this basic recipe, but with an additional 1/3 cup of brown sugar and instead of whipping cream I used baileys and whiskey.

As always, I kept tasting the frosting until I could REALLY taste the whiskey and baileys, so have fun with it and don’t be afraid to have a heavy pour with the booze. Remember, if your frosting get’s too thick you can always add more sugar!

I said I wasn’t going to do it, but yes, I ended up drinking the leftover baileys and whiskey (I bought small nips of it, not full bottles, don’t worry.)

BTW, these are a major, major win in the cupcake department.

Like, not normal amazing win.

Good talk.

1 Comment

Filed under Yummy Yummy Goodness

One response to “A Cupcake For The Oscar Losers

  1. JP Grace

    Small nips, that reminds me, did you see J Lo’s areola? Because I did. 😉

Leave a Reply

