Happy National Pancake Day….Let’s Make Cupcakes!


One little thing you may or may not know about me is that I work in radio. I run another website for our top 40 station, 97.1 AMP Radio, and our sister station 93.1 JACK FM is run by a really creative guy named Jordy.

Jordy has the quirky sense of humor that is perfect for a station like JACK FM and he always manages to come up with something really clever. Today is the pancake cam that is happening LIVE all day at 931jackfm.com.

Yes, you read that right, he is live streaming everyone in the building making pancakes in celebration of National Pancake day.

So, to help support and have a little fun, I decided to make pancake cupcakes.

I had no idea whether this would really work or not, but boy oh boy did they ever.

Normally I would post a recipe of some sort, but these turned out so well that my brother and sister in law literally paid me $45 to drive 4 of them over to their apartment at 10 pm last night leading me to gain further confidence that I am in fact on to something and perhaps one day I will write a cookbook with this recipe in it.

In the mean time, enjoy the picture above, and yes that is a mini pancake and some bacon on that there cupcake.

Also, if you haven’t heard yet, I joined twitter! Follow along if you’d like @baketherapy4me.

Thanks for stopping in, and Happy National Pancake Day!

3 Comments

Filed under Yummy Yummy Goodness

3 responses to “Happy National Pancake Day….Let’s Make Cupcakes!

  1. Aubree Bowen

    These cupcakes were AMAZING! I’m so glad Jordy brought one home! I’m kind of in love with your blog and how this a form of therapy for you…I wish I had thought of an outlet like that when my step dad passed away.

    Hope you enjoy the cupcake book!

    • Aubree!! Wow, this is such a delightful surprise 🙂 So glad you liked the cupcake 🙂 I will make sure to give Jordy an extra one to bring to you next time!! Thank you for the cupcake book. I’ve been looking through it for inspiration, its really great!! I asked Jordy how long I could borrow it for and he said to check the library card in the back! hahahaha. I will take some notes and send it back with him soon. So nice of you and thank you again for stopping by! Do you have any cupcake request line suggestions? hahaha. Check out the post, and I can make a custom batch for ya! http://bakingtherapy.net/2012/02/29/the-cupcake-request-line-call-now-errr-post-now/ And finally, it’s nice to know you can relate to why baking therapy is needed, and I’m sorry for your loss. There is still time though! It’s a really fun hobby 🙂 Ok this was a long comment, I’m out!!

      • Aubree Bowen

        🙂 there’s no rush to get it back or anything…you can ask Jordy, I’m a disaster in the kitchen, so I generally avoid it

Leave a Reply

