Baking Fail..Womp Womp Womp!

Hey, ya win some, ya lose some, and last night I was a big big loser.

I attempted to bake Shawn’s cherry coke cupcakes, via the Cupcake Request Line, and I was SURE I had it down pat.

I took cherry diet coke, added that sheeeeeeet to the batter, took some maraschino cherries, drained out the red juice and threw that sheeeeet in too. I was sure this would give me a nice cherry flavor, and some cola would come out too.

Well I was wrong. HEY. LEAVE ME ALONE. I’M NO PRO HERE. 🙂

No but seriously. I tried to make root beer cupcakes once by putting root beer right into the batter and icing and nothing happened.You’d think I’d have learned from this mistake but nah. I like to make the same mistakes over and over (am I crazy? Maybe) before admitting failure.

What is so weird about this failure, is that not only did the cake/frosting lack cherry coke flavor…it lacked ALL flavor. Like, the amount of stuff I put in there should have changed the flavor of the white cake to something other than white cake….but it didn’t. AT ALL. So while I failed at making cherry coke cupcakes…. I succeeded at MAGIC. I AM A MAGICIAN NOW! This blog is now called “Magician Therapy.”

Anyway, I apologize Shawn for failing you so, however, I have learned there is a such thing as cola extract I can purchase…which I just may have to try. Cola extract, cherry extract…I think we’re on to something here Shawn. WE ARE ON TO SOMETHING!

Welp…that’s that. Until next time..

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Baking Fail..Womp Womp Womp!

  1. Shawn

    Don’t apologise it’s what you learn from your mistakes right ?

    Anyway I appreciate your atten

  2. Shawn

    I appreciate the effort and look forward to future attempts 🙂

Leave a Reply

