Come Here Often?

Hey Guys! So um, yeaaah about me dropping off the face of Baking Therapy last week….let’s talk.

Listen. I don’t want to go into a super long convo with you, ok? I just got a little side tracked, I DID bake, but I didn’t feel like blogging about it.

Originally, this was supposed to be an outlet for me to have fun when I feel like it.

Then, my marketing side took over and was like “I’m going to market this and make it the best blog on the planet!!” And since I am pretttty good at that whole marketing thing, I came up with the Cupcake Request Line, and committed to baking for people once a week, for free, which makes this whole thing less fun and more of a job.

And by golly, I’ve already got one of those them there jobs and having a second one that pays me negative dollars just seems silly.

Now, I have no plan of bailing on my commitments that I’ve already made, because that’s not my style. I just may or may not be doing them every Sunday, etc. The point is, I will get to it, just maybe not as quickly as I originally wanted to.

So, now that I have half-hardheartedly apologized to you, but with solid sincerity (I promise!) let’s get to some baking, shall we?

Last week I baked twice. I made a cookie cake and I made root beer cupcakes.

The cookie cake came about because, again, I was clearly feeling super lazy last week and while I was craving cookies like you wouldn’t understand, I didn’t feel like making tons of batches, individually scooping each cookie on to a sheet pan, and ya know, MAKING COOKIES. So instead, I made THIS cookie batter, and slapped it into some cake pans. Threw them in the oven, and voila! Cookie cake! Cookie cake that I have been eating for breakfast every day since then.

The root beer cupcakes were made for my friend Dennis’ birthday.

Took a white cake mix, added a tablespoon of root beer extract. Made a butter cream, added a table spoon of root beer extract. BOOM. Root beer cupcakes. Again, this was the REALLY lazy way, and next time I will try THIS recipe.

So there you have it folks. I have not quit this space, I just needed some….space.

Happy eating to all of you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Come Here Often?

  1. Haha. Such a enjoyable post to read. This is just the sort of thing I’d do. I regularly want to bake but have run out of something, can’t do it this way or such to this effect. I’ve been enjoying your blog this afternoon.

    Just to let you know also, I’ve awarded you over on my blog for your blogging, feel free to take a look and continue it through the blogging community. http://realitybitesbaking.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/unexpected-awards/

    Keep it up.
    RBB x

  2. Hey! Thank you so much!! This is great! I think you may be my first non-friend/family follower! hahahaha. How exciting! 🙂 Glad you are enjoying the blog. I’m trying to be better about being consistent with my blogging, but as you know, baking toooo much can get kind of hectic! And blogging about it can be even harder sometimes.
    Thank you for the awards! I will have to take some time later on to answer the questions and nominate some people myself 🙂
    Cheers!
    Sasha

Leave a Reply

