Baking Therapy Turned Creative Therapy

I’ve been gone for awhile. I have totally stopped doing anything but watching Long Island Medium and hanging out with my two cats (yes, we adopted a boy cat!) Perhaps I am in a funk over my dad, perhaps I am in a funk in general, but the funk has kept me from doing much of anything but lounging around and feeling sorry for myself. We all do it, admit it.

I have, however, been doing crafts because my latest obsession is DIY fashion.

Yes, for the moment I have moved away from baking and into the fashion arena. While it may not be baking therapy, it is a creative outlet and I have been very much enjoying it.

I’ve been stalking the blogs Wobisobi, and Glitter N’ Glue.

They both have really awesome projects that are pretty easy to do at home. Some of the projects are more detailed than others, but for the most part all of the projects are easy and super fun to make!

The t-shirt above is from Wobisobi. I went to Goodwill and bought a shirt for $2. Bought some fabric paint at my local art store (about $3 a bottle) and used scotch tape I have at home.

Boom. Bam. T-shirt time. One love.

Im out.

Sasha

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Therapy

Leave a Reply

