Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

Hey! Remember that one time I used to make really fun, mildly complicated recipes that required time and effort and thought? Yeah, those days are over. Not totally over, but kinda sorta over for the moment.

So last night was Cinco De Mayo. And what better and more authentic way to celebrate than to go to the Hollywood Improv after eating a left over tuna fish sandwich from lunch, for dinner. THERE IS NO OTHER WAY.

Not one to entirely ignore a holiday, I did ask brother bear and boyfriend to take a shot of tequila with me before we went into the show, so there ya go.

Well, after two more tequila drinks and a brisk walk home, I decided that I definitely needed sweets of some sort. And since boyfriend had NO interest in going to buy me ice cream while I sat on the couch waiting, I decided to look up three ingredient cookie recipes.

BOOM. Peanut butter. Duh.

So with a cup of peanut butter, a cup of white sugar, and an egg in hand, I blended those suckers together, and baked em in the oven. I added  forth ingredient of chocolate chips to a few of the cookies just because and they turned out pretty darn good for a 15 minute ordeal.

The recipe with baking instructions is right here for ya.

And that’s it. Soon the name of this blog will be The Lazy Baker. Hm. I think we’re on to something.

Well. Good talk. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

Filed under Yummy Yummy Goodness

Leave a Reply

