Bakerella’s “Snow Cone” Cupcakes For Memorial Day

To continue my red, white & blue baking this weekend, I took on the task of baking these “Snow Cone” inspired cupcakes made by someone I really think is amazing, the one & only Bakerella.

If you don’t know about Bakerella, you need to. She is amazing.

So, I decided to take this one on right after making these red, white & blue pancakes. So much baking in one morning, and I advise if you are going to try the snow cone cupcakes to leave yourself enough time. I was rushed, and it was crazy!

Instead of making mini cupcakes, I went with the full sized variety and they came out pretty nifty if I do say so myself.

Instead of making the batter from scratch, I used a box of white cake and added a tablespoon of my new favorite madagascar bourbon pure vanilla extract. It’s a bit more expensive than the regular kind but worth EVERY penny.

She has a delicious butter cream recipe on her blog, so go for it.

Make sure you have piping bags ready because you need quite a few of them.

Also, to get that perfect stripe of the three different color batters, make sure when you are piping the batter into the cupcake tins you use a fluid back and forth motion, don’t keep the bags stagnant! You need some motion to make the stripes.

And that’s it! They were super yummy and a crowd pleaser at the party.

Have a nice day.

2 Comments

Filed under Yummy Yummy Goodness

2 responses to “Bakerella’s “Snow Cone” Cupcakes For Memorial Day

  1. They look delish! I can’t believe that they colours didn’t mix.

    • Me too! hahahaha. Its all in the way you pipe the batter into the cupcake tin. It all goes in at the same time, a fluid motion back and forth, and BOOM. Multi color striped cupcakes. I want to try it with other colors too someday! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

